Architecture of Parliament of India

Proposal was for a new building – Originally called the House of Parliament. It was designed by the British architects Sir Edwin Lutyens and Sir Herbert Baker in 1912-1913 as part of their wider mandate to construct a new administrative capital city for British India. Construction of Parliament House began in 1921 and it was completed in 1927. It is a round building which looks like this from the front:

64 Yogini Temple:

The above parliamentary building is inspired by Chosath Yogini Temple, ruins of about six temples exist at different places in India. A top view of this temple:

The resemble is startling!

There is another story about these temples, and it’s deities and the keepers but that is another fascinating story of India which British could not understand.